In order for your changes to take effect on the web, you have to publish the site. Your site (including changes or edits) will not be live until it has been published.
1) Press the 'Publish' button in the upper, right corner of the editor screen.
2) Choose which channels you want to publish (only if you have more than one).
3) Tick the 'notify people'-box if you want to tell users on your mailing list that the site has been published. You may even add a personalized message and add more people to your mailing list.
4) Press 'Publish'
Your site is now online with any changes applied. A publish cannot be undone.